Press Releases

Ann Lininger, Sonya Fischer, and Moses Ross Nominated for House District 38

Jan 15, 2014


Contact: Andrew Gorry / press [at] dpo [dot] org / (503) 239-8634

PORTLAND, Oregon (January 15, 2014) – 

At the Democratic Party of Oregon's Nominating Convention tonight, Democrats representing precincts in House District 38 chose three nominees to submit to the Clackamas County Board of Commissioners and Multnomah County Board of Commissioners, who will jointly choose one for appointment to the seat of former State Representative Chris Garrett.
The three nominees, ranked in recommended order by the precinct committee persons from House District 38 casting votes, are Ann Lininger, Sonya Fischer, and Moses Ross.
Wayne Kinney, Second Vice-Chair and Chair of the Rules Committee, Democratic Party of Oregon, supervised the convention process. The convention was chaired by Larry Skidmore, Chair of the Clackamas County Democratic Party, and held at the Oswego Heritage House in Lake Oswego.