News | Press Releases

Democrats Select Candidates to Fill Legislative Vacancy in House District 30

Jan 24, 2022

For Immediate Release
Contact: Eddie Kurtz
[email protected]

Democratic Precinct Committee Persons (PCPs) from House District 30 have selected 3 candidates for the Washington County Commissioners to consider to fill the legislative vacancy in House District 30.

The candidates, in order of preference, are: Nathan Sosa (58 votes), Lamar Wise (29 votes), and Barry Johnson Smith (2 votes)

PCPs were required by Oregon statute to select at least three candidates. The names of the 3 candidates will be forwarded to the Washington County Commissioners in ranked order. The Commissioners will meet to select one of these candidates to fill the vacancy.